Punk is NOT dead

I don’t normally do posts about a live show, but when i was there I was reminded of an argument I was having, so I decided to bring you guys a message, punk is not dead ladies and gentlemen. Last night I went to a Palma Violets gig at the Junction Cambridge. I went in not entirely sure what to expect, but having enjoyed the record, and I was very pleasantly surprised. What followed was an hour of loud guitars, lot’s of feedback and an incredibly energetic performance from the Palma Violet boys. And it was this that led my dad to declare that ‘punk is not dead’. Earlier that day I’d been having an argument with some mates about whether punk was still relevant, and seeing a load of kids, who weren’t even old enough to drink, dancing around to punk really did back up my point that yes, punk is still great and really enjoyable. The proof, that this gig had me smiling for the next few hours at how much fun it was, and had my dad giggling to himself all the way home.

Leave a Reply

